Important news about TennisTV in 2017. Read here.

Local Time: Your Time:

Tashkent Open, Tashkent


Karin Knapp
Prize Money:
250000 USD
S-32 D-16
Hard (Outdoor)
Tashkent Open WTA International

TennisTv Coverage

20 matches shown

Not available in your territory

Winner 2014: Karin Knapp

Tashkent is one of central Asia's oldest cities and the capital of Uzbekistan has hosted a WTA event since 1999.


The tournament has featured a different singles champion every year since its inception. The likes of Victoria Azarenka, Marion Bartoli and Li Na have competed previously, while Bojana Jovanovski won the title in 2013. Bojana Jovanovski was unable to defend her title in 2014 being defeated by Karin Knapp in the final.