2 - 7 FEBRUARY 2021

The ATP Cup is a team competition to kickstart the men’s tennis season. The tournament is typically played over 10 days in the lead up to the Australian Open and features teams from 24 countries. In the tournament's inaugural edition in 2020, the group stages were hosted in Brisbane, Perth and Sydney, ahead of a four-day knockout stage – quarter-finals over two days, semi-finals and final – played on the Ken Rosewall Arena in Sydney. Novak Djokovic led Team Serbia to victory at the inaugural edition in 2020. In 2021, due to COVID-19, 12 teams competed in the ATP Cup, and it was held in Melbourne, where Team Russia triumphed over Italy in the final.