How to delete your account
You should only take these steps if you wish to completely delete your account.
Please note that this is different to cancelling your subscription. To cancel your subscription, go to settings on your device to manage your subscription if you have subscribed via in-app payment. If you originally subscribed via the website, please visit My Account.
If you'd like to proceed with deleting your account, please click here to submit a request. Please include a brief description of why you would like to delete your account. We will then aim to delete your account from our systems within 2 working days if the information you have submitted is correct.
We will write to you via email to confirm deletion of your account. After this, you will no longer have a Tennis TV account and will need to create a new account if you wish to subscribe.
For any GDPR queries, please visit our Privacy Policy.