Swedish Open


15 - 21 JULY 2019

The Swedish Open in Bastad was voted by players as the ATP Tour 250 Tournament of the Year for 11 consecutive years from 2002-13. The clay court event has been held every summer since 1948 and has some illustrious former champions, including Bjorn Borg, Carlos Moya and David Ferrer. 2018 saw Fabio Fognini crowned champion after beating Frenchman Richard Gasquet in the final, while in 2019 Nicolas Jarry won his first title, overcoming Juan Ignacio Londero.